So Sad

My favorite women’s basketball team fell hard today in the first round of the playoffs.

Becky, hot sweaty and no makeup after the game, with her beautiful mom.

Losing the game today is part of sports and does nothing to diminish all she has accomplished. Becky is still amazing and is my hero. Her mom, our daughter was instrumental into her growing into the person she is. Her mom is amazing herself and we are so proud of her as well. Those two are very close.

Becky and her younger brother spent a lot of time with us and usually got along so well, but there were times I thought they might kill  maim one another. Today I have my youngest grandchildren and they are busy fighting arguing over the iPad. History repeats.

2 responses to “So Sad

  1. Both lovely people, and you have every right to be proud of them. : )

    • Thank you Kate. The two most important things in my life are my family and my camera. Close after that are paper and pencil though I must admit my laptop and tablet have edged out paper and pencil. Of course paper and pencil edged out stone and a chisel some years or decades back. 😀

Thanks for stopping by, I look forward to hearing from you.

